Governing Board

The Governing Board consists of nine members, 5 appointed by the City of Madison and 4 appointed by DSU. This board is established by the Cooperative Use Agreement between DSU and the City of Madison to govern the use and operation of the facility and for budgeting the expenses and revenues of the Community Center. The Cooperative Use Agreement, signed in January of 2000, also establishes the Budget & Personnel Committee, which comprises of the DSU President, DSU VP Business & Admin Services, Mayor, and City Finance Officer. This committee finalizes budget recommendations from the Governing Board and oversees certain personnel actions.


The board meets on the third Wednesday of every month.

Board Members

Brian Keller

Danny Frisby-Griffin

Jena Martin

Jennie Thompson

Josh Anderson

Michelle Corey

Mike Mcgillvray

Sara Hare

Tyler Steele